Monday October 20, 2014

  • Doctor Who

    • It occurs to me that PC's costume screams Frank Miller...

  • Today's Links

    • AngeCryption, a tool that can deliver Malware through Image or PDF file on Android. techworm.net 
    • How to Stop Apple From Snooping on Your OS X Yosemite Searches. wired.com 
    • Cavemen used pictures, look where it got them | Academics are using emoji to explain their research. qz.com 
    • Facebook: Dear DEA, please don’t set up fake profiles to trap criminals | Naked Security. nakedsecurity.sophos.com 

Sunday October 19, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • Pack Your Suit Inside Out and Rolled to Prevent Wrinkles. lifehacker.com 
    • Why Automatic Carousels Suck And Must Be Eliminated From Your Homepage. blog.market8.net 
    • Bizarre Sea Creature Caught In Singapore Looks Like Kraken Come To Life. huffingtonpost.com 
    • I think I officially give up on Humanity | New Hampshire Pumpkin Festival crowd turns unruly. cnn.com 
    • Perhaps you shouldn't give us the code if you want to avoid panic | 911 forbidden from saying ‘Ebola’ on the radio. nypost.com 

Saturday October 18, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • Here's a way to relive my roots | Virtual Apple ][ -- Version 4.5. virtualapple.org 
    • Comic Sans Typewriter - Designer Jesse England Project - Popular Mechanics. popularmechanics.com 

Friday October 17, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • The Downsides of Generous Workplace Perks. nytimes.com 
    • I'm truly scared of the new Crypto Wars | FBI Director: If Apple and Google Won't Decrypt Phones, We'll Force Them motherboard.vice.com 
    • How To Use Facebook Chat On Mac OS X's Messages App - Let's Talk Tech. letstalk-tech.com 
    • Why? | Emoji Masks. emojimasks.com 
    • Facebook Tool Mines Stolen Passwords | Threatpost | The first stop for security news. threatpost.com 
  • Today's Background Image : Autumn -

THursday, October 16, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • osx - MAMP Pro 3.05 on Mavericks updated to Yosemite - Apache does not start - Stack Overflow. stackoverflow.com 
    • I think they were also Anti- Locks | Mobile Device Encryption Could Lead to a ‘Very, Very Dark Place’, FBI Director threatpost.com 
    • This is a test radio3.io 
    • I know it's fake but this would be a great viral marketing campaign for the next Godzilla Film... news.com.au 

Wednesday October 15, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • Passenger Wears A Hazmat Suit To Dulles Airport [PHOTO] | The Daily Caller. dailycaller.com 
    • Oh Good, I had nothing to do tonight anyways | Drupal finds SQL vulnerability in its latest version, issues update venturebeat.com 
    • OK NY, you win... if people insist on sneezing, coughing spitting on the subway I'll just wear this amazon.com 
    • The day we've all be waiting for is happening | HBO to finally offer stand-alone streaming service insidetv.ew.com 
    • Hundreds of sharks in a feeding frenzy! youtube.com 
  • Today's Background Image : Herman Doomer (born about 1595, died 1650) - Rembrandt

Tuesday October 14, 2014

  • Today's Links

    • Pretty soon, Santa will walk into Macy's after the parade and customers will follow him in nbcnews.com 
    • Data of 850,000 job seekers of Oregon potentially compromised. techworm.net 
    • American Airlines plane cabin walls crack loose on flight from San Francisco to Dallas | Daily Mail Online. dailymail.co.uk 
    • TORNADO WATCH and TORNADO WARNING are bad English. | Michael Covington's Daily Notebook. covingtoninnovations.com 
    • The time the Yankees played the Dodgers played the Giants | HardballTalk. hardballtalk.nbcsports.com 
    • Mark Cuban: Lower student debt to save the economy. cnbc.com 
    • If you're resetting your Dropbox password, enable two-step verification while you're at it.. dropbox.com 
    • And this is why I user 2 factor Authentication | Dropbox passwords leaked online due to third party app compromise thenextweb.com